CAS Colours & Sketches, Holidays Cards

Happy Holidays! – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #443

Hello there! I hope you are having a good day. New sketch challenge started today over at CC&S and we are having a DT call. I hope you will play along with us.

Here is the beautiful sketch created by our host, Vicky!

I created my card by using The Magic Of Christmas Stamp Set from Simon Says Stamp. I stamped the pine needles with Memento’s Cottage Ivy Ink onto my Neenah Desert Storm card stock. I colored the pine cone with Copic Marker. I stamped the poinsettia with a Copic friendly ink, Hero Arts’ Intense Ink onto a piece of white Neenah card stock and colored it with Copic Marker. I fussy cut it out and put a aside. Next, I die cut a piece of wood slice using The Greetery’s Wood Slices Wafer Die. I stamped the sentiment from Altenew’s Festive Poinsettia Stamp Set. I also die cut some Christmas Berries from Tim Holtz Alterations’ Funky Festive Thinlits with red and brown Recollection card stock. I arranged and adhered the wood slice and poinsettia onto my stamped pine needle card panel. To finish off the card, I adhered it onto my A2 Red Bazzill Card Base.

I hope you like the card and thanks for stopping by. See you next time.

Leave a comment