Birthday Cards, CAS Colours & Sketches

Happy Birthday

Happy Tuesday!

unnamed-2

It’s the last Tuesday in October and we are having the double challenge this week at CC&S!

In this challenge, we have to use both the sketch and the colors. Here is the beautiful colors combination and the sketch that our host, Karen have prepared for you.

Screen Shot 2019-10-28 at 9.49.48 PM

I created this card with a Happy Die Plate from Papertrey Ink and the Cupcake Die is from Simon Says Samp. First, I die cut the happy die plate and the cupcake with a piece of #110 pounds Neenah White card stock. Next, I colored the cupcake and the happy with Copic Markers (BG49, B12 and R85). I stamped the Birthday sentiment onto a strip of light blue card stock. To finish off the card, I added some dots onto the cupcake with a white gel pen and added some jewels onto the card.

unnamed-1

I hope you like the card and thanks for visiting! See you next time.

Leave a comment