Birthday Cards, CAS Colours & Sketches

Hooray! It’s Your Day – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #438

Happy Tuesday! I hope you all had a great weekend. It’s another color sketch challenge started over at CC&S today! I hope you will join us this week.

Here is the beautiful colors prepared by our host, Jenny!

I love these colors combination. I created my card by using the Slimline Macarons Stamp Set by Colorado Craft Company. I stamped the macarons with a Copic friendly ink, Hero Arts’ Intense Black Ink onto a piece of white Neenah smooth card stock. I colored it with Copic Markers and fussy cut it out and put it aside. Next, I stamped the Radiate Halftone Background Stamp from My Favorite Things with Simon Says Stamp’s Fog Ink onto my Neenah Desert Storm card stock. I die cut it out with Wonky Stitched Rectangle Stax Die from MFT. I adhered the card panel onto my A2 Neenah Desert Storm card base. I adhered the macarons onto the card. To finish off the card, I stamped the Birthday Greetings from MFT on it and added some stars embellishment.

I hope you like the card. Thanks for stopping by and see you next time!

2 thoughts on “Hooray! It’s Your Day – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #438”

Leave a comment