Birthday Cards, CAS Colours & Sketches

Happy Birthday! – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #412 – Sketch

Happy Tuesday! I hope you all had a great start of the week. It’s time for a new sketch challenge started over at CC&S!

Here is the beautiful sketch created by our host, YoonYoung!

I created my card by using Simon Says Stamp’s Tulip Background Stamp. First, I stamped the Tulip Background with Versa Mark Ink onto a piece of Neenah Desert Storm and heated embossing with white WOW Embossing Powder and I also stamped the Tulip Background with a friendly Copic ink, Hero Arts’ Intense Black Ink onto a piece of white Neenah card stock. I colored the piece with black ink with Copic Markers. I die cut the panel with heated embossing into three wavy strips and glued them onto a piece of black card stock. Next, I glued the three strips panel onto my A2 card base. I stamped the sentiment onto a strip of black card stock with Versa Mark Ink and heated embossing with white embossing powder. To finish off the card, I adhered the oval piece of colored Tulip onto the card panel and glued on the sentiment.

I hope you like the card. Thanks for visiting and see you next time!

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday! – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #412 – Sketch”

Leave a comment