Birthday Cards, CAS Colours & Sketches

Happy Birthday – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #404 – Sketch

Hello there and Happy Tuesday! Time for another new sketch challenge started today over at CC&S!

Here is the beautiful sketch created by our host, Jeanne!

I hope you will play along with us this week. For my card, I used Simon Says Stamp’s Sunflower Background Stamp. First, I stamped the Sunflower Background with VersaMark Ink and heat embossed with WOW Embossing Gold Embossing Powder onto a piece of Tim Holtz’s Watercolor Paper. I colored it with Tombow Dual Brush Pens. Next, I die cut the panel with a border die. I also cut a piece of black card stock with the border die and matted with my card panel. I adhered the card panel onto my A2 white card base. To finish off the card, I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Handwritten Borders Stamp Set onto my card and added some jewels.

I hope you like the card. Thanks for stopping by and see you next time.

12 thoughts on “Happy Birthday – CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #404 – Sketch”

  1. Just beautiful Holly – the colours are so vibrant on the bottom panel and look great against the white. I love the added gold from the embossing too.

    Like

Leave a comment