CAS Colours & Sketches, Encouragement Cards, Friendship Cards, Fun Cards

CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #363 – Sketch – I’ve got you covered

Hello there! I hope you all had a great weekend!

unnamed

This is our second week of shelter in place because of the outbreak of COVID 19.  I was so happy to see this cute free digital image from Whimsy Stamps. I decided to use this image to make a card  for this week’s sketch challenge at CC&S!

I printed the image onto a piece of Neenah white card stock. I colored it with Copics markers (G19, G28, G94, C00, C4, Y18 and R39) and fussy cut it. I also printed the sentiment onto a piece of light beige card stock from Recollection. I trimmed it down to 4″ by 5.25″ and adhered it onto my A2 Olive Green Bazzill card base. To finish off the card, I adhered the image. I hope this card will put a smile on you. Wishing you all safe and healthy out there!

unnamed-1

Here is the beautiful sketch created by our host, Jeanne!

I hope you will play along with us. Thanks for visiting and see you next time!

 

7 thoughts on “CAS Colours & Sketches – Challenge #363 – Sketch – I’ve got you covered”

Leave a comment