Birthday Cards

Happy Birthday!

Hello there!

unnamed-8

Happy Weekend! Time flies by so fast and it’s already the end of September. I haven’t been crafting lately because I’ve been very busy! I made these two cards a few weeks ago and can finally post them on my blog today.

These cards feature Simon Says Stamp’s Gerbera Daisy Background.

I love this beautiful daisy background stamp a lot! This cling stamp comes in 6″ by 6″ and it’s big enough to make two cards in two different ways. First, I stamped the Gerbera Daisy Background with Versamark Ink using my Misti stamping tool onto a piece of Bristol Smooth White Card Stock. I heat embossed with extra fine detailed white embossing powder from Hero Arts’. I also stamped another panel with VersaFine Onyx Black Ink and heat embossed with Hero Arts’ clear embossing powder.

I watercolored the one with heated white embossing powder with Mowed Lawn, Carved Pumpkin and Mustard Seed Distress Inks. After it completely dried, I trimmed the card panel down to 4″ by 5.25″ and the leftover piece measures 1.25″ by 5.25″.

The first card I showed, I used the leftover piece of the card panel and I adhered it onto the other embossed panel which I didn’t color. I trimmed it down to 2.5″ by 5.25″ and matted it with a piece of pumpkin Bazzill card stock. I adhered the card panel onto my A2 Neenah White card base. I picked a sentiment from the Handwritten Borders Stamp Set from Simon Says Stamp and used my Misti again to stamp the sentiment onto my card. To finish off the card, I added some jewels from Lucy Abrams.

unnamed-3

Up next is my second card which will showcase the full panel of the Gerbera Daisy Background Stamp.

unnamed-4

I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Greetings Mix Stamp Set onto a piece of heavy vellum with VersaFine Onyx Black Ink and I heat embossed with Hero Arts’ Clear Embossing Powder. I trimmed down the sentiment to 1″ by 2″ and I used a Copic Multiliner to draw two lines onto the sentiment to make it stand out! I applied Tombo liquid glue on the back of the vellum and glued it onto the card panel. To finish off the card, I adhered the card panel onto my A2 Neenah White card base.

unnamed-5

I hope you like these cards! Thanks for visiting and see you next time.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!”

Leave a comment