Fun Cards, Valentine's Card

I Love You

Happy Sunday! I hope you’re all enjoying your weekend.

unnamed-1

Today’s card features Simon Says Stamp’s Deco Heart Die. When I first saw this die during Diecember Release, I fell in love with it and needed to have it!

I decided to use the die to make my background panel. I first started ink blending with Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry, and Candied Apple Distress Oxide Inks onto a piece of Bristol Smooth Surface card stock measured 4.5 by 5.75″. I die cut eight Deco Hearts and stacked them up twice. I glued the dies onto my card panel then trimmed the card panel to A2 sized.

I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Hey There Sunshine Stamp Set with Versa Fine Onyx Black Ink onto a strip of Vellum. Then, I heat embossed with WOW! Embossing Powder’s Clear Sparkle. I adhered the sentiment onto my card panel. To finish my card, I glued the card panel onto my A2 Neenah White #110 lbs card base.

unnamed-2

I hope you like the card. Thanks for visiting and see  you next time.

 

3 thoughts on “I Love You”

Leave a comment