Encouragement Cards, Friendship Cards, Fun Cards

Sending Hugs

Happy Sunday!

It’s already Day 18 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge. Time passes by so fast!

unnamed-1

I stamped the Sketched Flowers by Simon Says Stamp’s October Card Kit with VersaMark ink onto a piece of Watercolor card stock and heat-embossed it with Ranger’s Silver Embossing Powder.

I colored the flowers with Festive Berries, Picked Raspberry, Candied Apples, Ripe Persimmon, Mustard Seed, Scattered Straw, Tattered Rose, Mermaid Lagoon, Mowed Lawn and Shabby Shutters Distress Inks.  I was thinking to leave the background as it was but I changed my mind and colored it with Weathered Wood Distress Ink. After it completely dried, I trimmed the card panel down to 4″ by 5.25″ and adhered it to my Bazzill, Butter Cream Card Base.  To finish the card, I stamped the sentiment with Versa Fine’s Onyx Black Ink onto the card.

unnamed-3

I hope you like the card. Thanks for dropping by and see you next time!

Leave a comment