Friendship Cards, Thank you Cards

Hey there, thanks for making my day brighter

Happy Wednesday!

I had so much fun playing with this Die-cut inlay technique so I decided to make another card using Simon Says Stamp’s Flower Cluster Die.

unnamed-3

First, I die cut the Flower Cluster Die onto a piece of A2 sized Recollection Navy Blue card stock to create my card panel. Next, I die cut the Flower Cluster Die onto a piece of Neenah Solar White card stock and I carefully flipped it over and used purple tape to tape all the pieces together so I can ink blend it later. I removed the outline of the die cut first and left all of the other pieces on the tape. I used the ink blending tools to blend the Wore Lipstick and Mowed Lawn Distress Oxide Inks onto the pieces of die cut that stayed on the purple tape.

I cut a piece of white printer paper which measured 3.75″ by 5.25″,  a little smaller than my Navy card panel.  I covered the white printer paper with glue tape and adhered my Navy card panel onto the white paper. I glued the Flower Cluster Die back to the Navy card panel. Then I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Hey There Sunshine and Big Thanks Words stamp sets with VersaMark Ink and heat-embossed it with Hero Arts’ White detailed embossing powder.

To finish the card, I adhered the card panel onto an A2 Neenah White (110 lbs) card base.

unnamed-5

I hope you like the card. Thanks for visiting and see you next time!

 

 

Leave a comment