Thank you Cards

Sending love, hugs and lots of Thanks

Happy World Cardmaking Day, friends!

I am back again today with my second post of the day. This is very unusual, but I am very happy that I got to play with this Beautiful Flowers 2 Stamp Set by Simon Says Stamp!

unnamed-3

I bought this stamp set for quite a while now and I finally got the chance to play with it. I am making this card for all my crafty friends out there for this special World Cardmaking Day! Sending you guys love, hugs, and lots of thanks!

First, I stamped the flower on an A2 sized White Neenah card stock (80 lbs) panel with a friendly Copic ink, Hero Arts Black Intense Ink.  Then, I colored the flowers with Copic Markers (R85, 89 and Y06, Y11 and Y17, YG21, 17 and 61).

Next, I stamped the “Thanks” sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Big Thanks Words Stamp Set onto the panel with Versa Fine Black Ink and heat embossed it with Hero Arts’ Clear Embossing Powder. Then, I colored a strip of Neenah white card stock with the Copic Marker, R89, to match the flowers. I stamped the sentiment with VersaMark ink and heat embossed with Hero Arts’ White detailed embossing powder.

To finish the card, I popped up the sentiment with foam tape onto the card and then adhered the whole panel onto my A2 Neenah White Card Base (110 lbs).

unnamed-2

Thanks for visiting! I hope you like the card and see you next time!

2 thoughts on “Sending love, hugs and lots of Thanks”

Leave a comment